Our high achievers

DST scientists and engineers are frequently recognised for their achievements in helping to safeguard Australia with defence science innovation.

You can browse news articles celebrating our recent high achievers below, or filter the list to view recipients of some regular awards such as The Minister's Achievement Award and The Technical Cooperation Program (TTCP) Scientific Achievement Awards.

Latest recipients

Dr Ian Doherty.
1999 Minister's Award for Achievement in DSTO
Dr Ian Doherty is the winner of the 1999 Minister's Award for Achievement in DSTO.
Minister's Achievement Award in Defence Science: 1988-1998
In the ten years from 1988 to 1998, several high achieving DSTO scientists were presented with a Minister's Achievement Award to recognise outstanding scientific contribution to Defence.


Key information

  • Achievements
  • Awards
  • Honours