Our structure

An image depicting an org chart, but with no content.

DST's organisational structure reflects Defence priorities.

Our corporate roles and functions are consolidated into two corporate divisions and our research into seven research divisions (each headed by a Chief).

Each Chief reports directly to the Chief Defence Scientist.

The DST Leadership Team comprises our Chief Defence Scientist, our two Chiefs with corporate responsibilities and our seven Chiefs of Division.


Key information

  • Chief Defence Scientist
  • Defence Science & Technology
  • Leadership
  • Corporate Divisions
  • Research Divisions