Our structure

An image depicting an org chart, but with no content.

Following the launch of our five year Strategic Plan 2013-18, we have streamlined our organisational structure to better reflect Defence priorities.

We have consolidated our corporate roles and functions into three corporate divisions and our research into seven research divisions (each headed by a Chief).

Each Chief reports directly to the Chief Defence Scientist.

The DST Group Leadership Team comprises our Chief Defence Scientist, our three Chiefs with corporate responsibilities and our seven Chiefs of Division.


Key information

  • Chief Defence Scientist
  • Defence Science & Technology
  • Leadership
  • Corporate Divisions
  • Research Divisions

Attached files